Home     Administration   |  Departments   |  Office Staff  | Academic 



Department of Bengali
Department of English
Department of Education
Department of History
Department of Economics
Department of Philosophy
Department of Political Science
Department of Sanskrit
Department of Physical Education
Department of Kokborok
Department of Geography
Department of Psychology


Department of Philosophy





Year of Establishment: 2007

Names of Programmes / Courses offered : UG Programme with both B.A./B.Sc. Major & B.A/ B.Sc. (General)

Seat Capacity :  

              Philosophy Major -  20



Associate Professor:- Nil

Assistant Professor :-01

PGT :- 02

About Department

Udaipur, established in 1964 and the Department of Philosophy was established in 2007 with pass course and honours course started from 2012. The Department has a capacity of 20 seats for Honours Students. The Department of Philosophy situated is on the 2nd floor of the academic building (main) and behind the statue of Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose. Head of the Department of Philosophy is Dr. Parimal Nama Das, Email Id-parimalnama.das@gmail.com

Faculty profile with name, qualification, designation, Specialization:




Area of Interest/ Specialization

Date of Joining


Dr. Parimal Nama Das


Assistamt Professor


M.A.NET, SET, M.Phil.


  24/11/2012 View
Mrs. Anamika Roy  PGT (HE) M.A. , M.Phil.   01/07/2010 View
Ms Jina Debbarma   Guest Lecturer M.A.   01/07/2010 View



Educational videos:

The Department has also uploaded some syllabus oriented Philosophy educational videos in the Facebook for the benefit of the students at large [Links: ONLINE CLASS]










Link for Tripura University Philosophy Honours &General syllabus:



Carrier Oriented Examination Syllabi:



TPSC Combined/clerical/stenographer / TCS/TPS:


Combined Defence Services (CDS) syllabus:


Tripura - Teacher Eligibility Test (T-TET) syllabus:


Questions papers:

Semester 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6th  Philosophy question papers





Contact details-